Popular Topics(Views)
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 2 guests, and 5 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Dr. Moffett's motives #4245
17/01/12 03:44 PM
17/01/12 03:44 PM
Maryland, USA
M
MoffettRules Offline OP
Pilot
MoffettRules  Offline OP
Pilot
M
Maryland, USA
Painfully little was described about Dr. Charles Henry Moffett and it's sad because Airwolf wouldn't exist at all without him. I decided to take what little is known about this mad genius and try to piece together a picture of Airwolf's beginnings. Now, about me...I've spent 22 years in the US Army and 10 years as a civilian contractor, and I've been involved in my share of "secret squirrel" or black world projects and I know how a person can be rear-ended over high-level contracts, having ideas stolen, etc. Since I am an electrical engineer building hi-tech machines these days, I have developed an affinity toward Dr. Moffett. I just ordered an Airwolf novel by Ron Renauld at Mark Cairns suggestion, but haven't received it yet. I have a working theory about why Dr. Moffett snapped, but before I share it, I would like to hear from others who also have a theory. By the way, casting David Hemmings as Dr. Moffett was a stroke of genuius (no pun intended). So sad he has since passed away.

"The wolf has come down from the north, and your fat little town is safe no longer"
Re: Dr. Moffett's motives [Re: MoffettRules] #4247
17/01/12 09:39 PM
17/01/12 09:39 PM
West Midlands
GregWolf Offline
Redwolf Pilot
GregWolf  Offline
Redwolf Pilot
West Midlands
Dr Moffett provided a dark contrast to the dark world of Stringfellow Hawke. The idea of Airwolf is cited as coming from Don Bellisario's Magnum episode in season 8 Two Birds of A Feather and then from other works which were not commissioned. Moreover, the end result of Bellisario's ideas became Airwolf.